Driver CPC Training - one day training - Transport Training

Driver CPC (DCPC) or Driver Certificate of Professional Competence training is a legal requirement for all professional drivers.  All qualifying drivers must complete 35 hours of CPC training within a five-year period, before their driver qualification card renewal date, for as long as they wish to continue to drive professionally.

TTS is approved by the Driver & Vehicle Standards Agency to deliver Driver CPC training. Note: JAUPT has become part of the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency (DVSA) and is now called the DVSA Training Accreditation team.

We can deliver Driver CPC training as individual days (of 7 hours per day) or in blocks of five days, depending on your requirements.

It is now recommended that the required five days of Driver CPC training is spread over the five year period, with 7 hours being completed per year to keep up-to-date.

This five-day Driver CPC course covers modules completed over five consecutive days in one week totalling 35 hours of CPC, meaning you can achieve all of your five-years’ worth of CPC in one go.  This option is typically for those that are attaining their first Driver CPC card or or those that have a completely expired card.  For everyone else, it is recommended that the required five days of Driver CPC training is spread over the five year period, with 7 hours being completed per year to keep up-to-date. To find out about individual modules, please click here.

Please note: Drivers are no longer permitted to complete the same Driver training module more than once in any five year period.  You must make sure that your training covers a range of subjects.

You can only take the same course more than once in each 5-year period if you have a good reason to repeat it – for example, maintaining a dangerous goods qualification.

 If you do not have a good reason, DVSA can cancel the hours you got from the course. You might lose your Driver CPC card if cancelling the hours takes your total back under 35 hours.

2024 Course Dates

All courses are in-centre

 

Monday 22nd July – Drivers Hours, Tachographs and Vehicle Checks – suitable for Bus licence holders ONLY

Tuesday 23rd July – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 24th July – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 25th July – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 26th July – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

 

Monday 5th August – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 6th August – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 7th August – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 8th August – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 9th August – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Saturday 10th August – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Monday 19th August – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 20th August – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 21st August – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 22nd August – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 23rd August – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Saturday 24th August – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

 

Monday 9th September – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 10th September – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 11th September – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 12th September – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 13th September – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Saturday 14th September – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 18th September – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Monday 30th September – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

 

Tuesday 1st October – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 2nd October – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 3rd  October – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 4th October – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Saturday 5th October – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Wednesday 9th October – Transporting Children and Young Persons (Including Child Sexual Exploitation Awareness) – suitable for Bus & Taxi licence holders

Monday 14th October – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 15th October – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 16th October – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 17th October – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 18th October – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

 

Monday 4th November – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 5th November – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 6th November – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 7th November – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 8th November – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 13th November – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

 

Monday 2nd December – Health & Safety for Commercial Drivers – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Tuesday 3rd December – Emergency Procedures for LIDDs (Loss, Injury, Deaths and Damage) – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

Wednesday 4th December – Vulnerable Road Users – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Thursday 5th December – First Aid & Personal Health & Wellbeing – suitable for Lorry, Bus & Taxi licence holders

Friday 6th December – Professional LGV/PCV Driver – Core Skills – suitable for Lorry & Bus licence holders

 

Course Fees

Taxi Drivers

  • Taxi Course Fee – £29.17
  • Course VAT – £5.83

TOTAL: £35.00

 

Bus & Lorry Drivers

  • Bus & Lorry Course Fee – £38.54
  • Course VAT – £7.71
  • Driving Licence upload – £8.75 (no VAT)

TOTAL: £55.00

 

Bus & Taxi Drivers (get both for £55)

  • Bus & Taxi Course Fee – £38.54
  • Course VAT – £7.71
  • Driving Licence upload – £8.75 (no VAT)

TOTAL: £55.00

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions

Always Staying Ahead